Unveiling Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Squad: Retained Players, New Additions | Mumbai Indians Full Schedule IPL, Strengths, and Weaknesses

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Squad | Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Strength | Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Weakness | Mumbai Indians full schedule for IPL 2023 | Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Retained Players List | Player Released by Mumbai Indians in IPL 2023 | Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 New Players

Last Updated on February 18, 2023 by theviralsportsindia

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians, five times IPL winner came tenth in IPL 2022. They showed one of the worst performances in their IPL history.

Don’t take the tension Mumbai Indians fans, Chennai came last in IPL 2022, I was going to write Chennai comes last, in last year’s IPL. (Sounds funny naa).

Mumbai Indians fans will be going to miss Kieron Pollard who announced his retirement from IPL before IPL 2023. 

This post will show the Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 player list, their strengths, and weaknesses, Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 schedule, and everything you should know about this.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Squad

Mumbai Indians Player NameMumbai Indians Player RoleAuction Price
Rohit Sharma (c)BatsmanINR 16 Cr(R)
Suryakumar YadavBatsmanINR 8 Cr(R)
Tilak VarmaBatsmanINR 1.70 Cr(R)
Ramandeep SinghBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Dewald BrevisBatsmanINR 3 crores(R)
Ishan Kishan (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 15.25 crores(R)
Jasprit BumrahBowlerINR 12 Cr(R)
Kumar Kartikeya SinghBowlerINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Jofra ArcherBowlerINR 8 crores(R)
Hrithik ShokeenAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Arjun TendulkarAll-rounderINR 30 Lakhs(R)
Tim DavidAll-rounderINR 8.25 Crores(R)
Tristan StubbsWK-BatsmanINR 20 lakhs(R)
Arshad KhanAll-rounderINR 20 lakhs(R)
Akash MadhwalBowlerINR 20 lakhs(R)
Jason BehrendorffBowlerTraded from RCB
Cameron GreenAll-rounderINR 17.50 Crores
Jhye RichardsonBowlerINR 1.5 Crores
Duan JansenBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Piyush ChawlaBowlerINR 50 Lakhs
Vishnu VinodWicket-keeperINR 20 Lakhs
Shams MulaniAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs
Raghav GoyalBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Nehal WadheraAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs
Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 squad

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Strength

Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, and the young squad of Mumbai Indians will be ready to rock in IPL 2023.

Cameron Green is playing extremely well in recent T20 matches. Green is doing magic with the bat and ball. MI has players like Jason who are known for showing game in T20 matches.

Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians IPL 2023
Rohit Sharma completes 12 years as Mumbai Indians player

Having bowlers like Bumrah makes Mumbai Indians a complete package which will be the strong team to race for the winning title of IPL 2023.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Weakness

Mumbai Indians missed in the department of spin. Mumbai Indians has fast bowlers but the spin is weak, which may disturb Mumbai Indians in IPL 2023. Mumbai Indians also got the experience of Piyush Chawla and left-arm spinner Shams Mulani.

Mumbai Indians full schedule for IPL 2023 :

April 2, 20237:30 PM ISTRoyal Challengers BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
April 8, 20237:30 PM ISTChennai Super KingsWankhede Stadium
April 11, 20237:30 PM ISTDelhi CapitalsArun Jaitley Stadium
April 16, 20233:30 PM ISTKolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium
April 18, 20237:30 PM ISTSunrisers HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Stadium
April 22, 20237:30 PM ISTPunjab KingsWankhede Stadium
April 25, 20237:30 PM ISTGujarat TitansNarendra Modi Stadium
April 30, 20237:30 PM ISTRajasthan RoyalsWankhede Stadium
May 3, 20237:30 PM ISTPunjab KingsPCA Stadium
May 6, 20233:30 PM ISTChennai Super KingsM. A. Chidambaram Stadium
May 9, 20237:30 PM ISTRoyal Challengers BangaloreWankhede Stadium
May 12, 20237:30 PM ISTGujarat TitansWankhede Stadium
May 16, 20237:30 PM ISTLucknow SuperGiantsBRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium
May 21, 20233:30 PM ISTSunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium 
Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 schedule: Full match fixtures list, time, dates, venues, squad

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Retained Players List

These are the players retained by Mumbai Indians in IPL 2023 Auction :

  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • Akash Madhwal
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Jason Behrendorff (T)
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Jofra Archer
  • Kumar Kartikeya Singh
  • Mohd. Arshad Khan
  • N. Tilak Varma
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Tim David
  • Tristan Stubbs

Players Released by Mumbai Indians in IPL 2023

These are the players released by Mumbai Indians in IPL 2023 Auction :

  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Aryan Juyal
  • Basil Thampi
  • Daniel Sams*
  • Fabian Allen
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Mayank Markande
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Riley Meredith
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Tymal Mills

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 New Players

These are the players bought by Mumbai Indians in IPL 2023 Auction :

  • Cameron Green (17.50 Cr)
  • Jhye Richardson (1.5 Cr)
  • Piyush Chawla (50 Lac)
  • Vishnu Vinod (20 Lac)
  • Shams Mulani (20 Lac)
  • Nehal Wadhera (20 Lac)
  • Raghav Goyal (20 Lac)

So, I hope you like this post, for keeping yourself updated on Women’s IPL, Subscribe to TheViralSportsIndia on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *