Leading the Charge: Meet the Women Premier League 2023 Captains | Discover the Full Team Wise players list of WPL 2023

Women Premier League 2023 Captains

Last Updated on March 3, 2023 by theviralsportsindia

Women Premier League 2023 Captains: Women’s Premier League is set to begin from 4th March and cricket fans are really excited about this, for promoting female cricket BCCI announced that there will be no tickets for women in WPL 2023. It means that if you are a woman or you have any women partner with you so go and cheer the girls. Women Premier League 2023 Captains

This year in WPL 5 teams are playing and 3 out of 5 teams are appointed Australian players as their captains. In this post we will do a short analysis of the captains in WPL 2023, you will also get the details of all team-wise list of players of Women Premier League 2023. Women Premier League 2023 Captains.

Women Premier League 2023 Captains

So here is the list of all the captains in WPL 2023 with their teams :

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Smriti Mandhana

Smriti Mandhana is the most expensive player in WPL 2023 which was taken by the RCB. Smriti is a left-hand batter who has previous experience doing captaincy in the Women League. Women Premier League 2023 Captains

Women Premier League 2023 Captains : SMRITI MANDHANA
Smriti Mandhana will be the captain of RCB in WPL 2023

She showed her magic by scoring fifty against England in T20 World Cup. She also has the experience of being a captain in 11 T20 international matches.

RCB WPL 2023 Player list

RCB Players listAuction PriceRCB Player
Smriti MandhanaRS 3.4 croreBATTER
Sophie DevineRS 50 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Elysse PerryRS 1.7 croreALL-ROUNDER
Renuka SinghRS 1.5 croreBOWLER
Richa Ghosh RS 1.9 croreWICKET-KEEPER
Erin BurnsRS 30 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Disha Kasat RS 10 lakhBATTER
Indrani RoyRS 10 lakhWICKET-KEEPER
Shreyanka PatilRS 10 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Kanika AhujaRS 10 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Asha ShobanaRS 10 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Heather KnightRS 40 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Dane van NiekerkRS 30 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Poonam KhemnarRS 10 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Komal ZanzadRS 25 lakhBOWLER
Megan SchuttRS 40 lakhBOWLER
Sahana Pawar RS 10 lakhBOWLER
 Preeti BoseRS 30 lakhBOWLER
RCB WPL 2023 Squad

Mumbai Indians: Harmanpreet Kaur

Harmanpreet is the best choice as a captain for Mumbai Indians as Harmanpreet has the experience of leading the Indian national team after the retirement of Mitali Raj. Harmanpreet is also an awesome batter who is taken by Mumabni Indian at 1.8 crores in Women Premier League 2023 Captains.

Harmanpreet to lead Mumbai Indians in WPL 2023
Harmanpreet to lead Mumbai Indians in WPL

Now Mumbai Indians become the team who will lead by Indian national captains both men and women. Harmanpreet is the obvious choice for MI. Women Premier League 2023 Captains

Mumbai Indians WPL 2023 Team Squad

Mumbai Indians Players listAuction PriceMumbai Indians Player Role
Harmanpreet Kaur (c)Rs 1.8 croreBATTER
Natalie SciverRs 3.2 croreBATTER
Amelia KerrRs 1 croreBATTER
Pooja VastrakarRs 1.9 croreALL-ROUNDER
Yastika BhatiaRs 1.5 croreBATTER
Heather Graham Rs 30 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Isabelle WongRS 30 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Amanjot KaurRS 50 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Dhara GujjarRS 10 lakhBATTER
Saika IshaqueRS 10 lakhBOWLER
Humairaa KaaziRS 10 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Priyanka BalaRS 20 lakhWICKET-KEEPER
Jintimani KalitaRS 10 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Neelam BishtRS 10 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Sonam YadavRS 10 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Hayley MatthewsRS 40 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Chloe TryonRS 30 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Mumbai Indians WPL 2023 Player List

UP Warriorz: Alyssa Healy

UP warriors choose Alyssa as the captain because of her awesome leadership skills and Dipti Sharma will assist her as the vice Captain of the Women Premier League 2023 Captains.

UP Warriorz name Alyssa Healy captain for the inaugural season
Alyssa Healy to lead UP Warriorz.

Alyssa is the star skipper of Australia and is known for her superb batting and leadership, She is the part of winning squad of Australia.

UP Warriorz WPL 2023 Team

UP Warriorz Player NameUP Warriorz Player RoleAuction Price
Sophie EcclestoneBowlerRs 1.8 crore
Deepti SharmaAll-rounderRs 2.6 crore
Tahila McgrathAll-rounderRs 1.4 crore
Shabnim IsmailBowlerRs 1 crore
Alyssa Healy (c)BatterRs 70 lakh
Anjali SarvaniBowler,Rs 55 Lakh
Rajeshwari GayakwadBowlerRs 40 lakh
Shweta SehwaratBatterRs 40 lakh
Parshavi ChopraAll-rounderRs 10 lakh
S YashasriAll-rounderRs 10 lakh
Lauren BellBowlerRs 30 Lakh
Kiran NavgireBatterRs 30 lakh
Grace HarrisAll-RounderRs 75 Lakh
Devika VaidyaAll-rounderRs 1.4 crore
Laxmi YadavWicket-KeeperRs 10 Lakh
Simran ShaikhBatterRs 10 Lakh
UP Warriorz WPL 2023 Team

Gujarat Giants: Beth Mooney

Beth Mooney is the choice of Gujarat Giants because of her consistent performance in T20 Cricket. Beth Mooney scored 74 runs for Australia in T20 World Cup 2023. Women Premier League 2023 Captains

Beth Mooney to lead Gujarat Giants in inaugural WPL
Beth Mooney to lead Gujarat Giants in inaugural WPL

Gujarat Giants bought Mooney for INR 2 crore in WPL 2023 and Sneh Rana will assist her as the Vice Captain of Gujarat Giants. in WPL 2023.

Gujarat Giants WPL 2023 Player List

Gujarat Giants Player NameGujarat Giants Player RoleAuction Price
Ashleigh GardnerAll-rounderRs 3.2 crore
Beth Mooney {c)BatterRs 2 crore
Sophia DunkleyBatterRs 60 lakh
Annabel SutherlandAll-rounderRs 70 lakh
Deandra DottinAll-rounderRs 60 lakh
Harleen DeolAll-rounderRs 40 lakh
Sneh RanaAll-rounderRs 75 lakh
Mansi JoshiAll-rounderRs 30 Lakh
Dayalan HemalathaAll-rounderRs 30 Lakh
Georgia WarehamAll-rounderRs 75 Lakh
Monica PatelBowlerRs 30 Lakh
S MeghanaBatterRs 30 Lakh
Tanuja KanwerAll-rounderRs 50 Lakh
Hurley GalaAll-rounderRs 10 Lakh
Parunika SisodiaBowlerRs 10 Lakh
Ashwani KumariAll-rounderRs 35 Lakh
Sushma VermaWicket-keeperRs 60 Lakh
Shabnam ShakilBowlerRs 10 Lakh
Gujarat Giants WPL 2023 Team

Delhi Capitals: Meg Lanning 

Delhi Capitals announced the legendary Australian captain Meg Lanning as the captain oF the Delhi Capitals in WPL 2023. Meg Lanning is known for her captaincy skills as She is the captain of Australia of the highest-winning world cups. Women Premier League 2023 Captains

Delhi Capitals Announce Australian Legend Meg Lanning as Captain

Delhi Capitals bought the Meg Lanning for Rs 1.1 crore in WPL 2023. Meg Lanning will lead the most talented squad of WPL 2023. Women Premier League 2023 Captains

Delhi Capitals WPL 2023 Player List

Delhi Capitals Players listAuction PriceDelhi Capitals Player
Jemimah RodriguesRS 2.2 croreBATTER
Shafali Verma RS 2 croreBATTER
Radha YadavRS 40 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Shikha PandeyRS 60 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Titash SadhuRS 25 lakhBOWLER
Jasia AkhterRS 20 lakhBATTER
Minnu ManiRS 30 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Taniya BhatiaRS 30 lakhWICKET-KEEPER
Poonam YadavRS 30 lakhBOWLER
Sneha DeepthiRS 30 lakhBATTER
Arundhati ReddyRS 30 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Aparna MondalRS 10 lakhWICKET-KEEPER
Meg LanningRS 1.1 croreBATTER
Marizanne KappRS 1.5 croreALL-ROUNDER
Alice CapseyRS 75 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Tara NorrisRS 10 lakhBOWLER
Laura HarrisRS 45 lakhBATTER
Jess JonassonRS 50 lakhALL-ROUNDER
Delhi Capitals WPL 2023 Squad

So this is the list of Women Premier League 2023 Captains.

I hope you like this post, for keeping yourself updated on Women’s Premier League 2023, Subscribe to TheViralSportsIndia on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *